AirTrack for iOS devices

Posted: October 21, 2012 in Flight Simulation

I’ve been looking at all the iOS apps available for iPads and iPhones for use with FSX, Prepar3D and X-Plane. I looked at the app store, and all the reviews, and finally settled on looking at AirTrack, written by IP Objects. I had a few issues using it with Prepar3D, and had issues with multicast, but through fabulous support from the developer, I’m extremely impressed with the response time to inquiries, and all the great help they have provided. Since I’ve got 2 iPads (1st gen and 3rd gen) and an iPhone, I wanted something I could use on all of them at the same time, and maybe even add more iPad in the future. AirTrack meets those capabilities.

If you are an avid sim pilot, and have any iOS devices, check out AirTrack. It’s $24.99 as of posting this article, and worth every penny! I have only used it for about an hour of sim flight time, so I’m not even fully familiar with all its capabilities, but if the support response is any indication of how well the app works, and how they’ll respond to suggestions and new features, there is no need for any other sim app for iOS. This beats them all!!!

Here it is in the iTunes App Store

Leave a Reply

